HCU releases book on God, “I AM”

NOTE: We’re happy to share this good news from Heritage Christian University, sent by email just a few moments ago. We’ve compiled the following from an exchange of emails, with the author’s permission. Knowing the good people who edited and wrote it, plus the wonderful subject which we don’t see much of among our writers, we just had to tell you about it.

by Bill Bagents

FLORENCE, Ala. — The delivery truck from Boaz Printing rolled in delivering the first copies of I AM: A Study of the True and Living God.

The book was edited by our own Jeremy Barrier and Charles Webb of Freed-Hardeman University.

It was born out of a desire to aid evangelism in India. Indian evangelist P.R. Swamy believes that such a foundational book will not only help in evangelism, but that it will also help ground new Christians. He is having the book translated into Tamil.

We’re a bit surprised to get the English version of the book in hand before that translation is complete.

It has fourteen chapters, each with a few discussion questions, and is published by Heritage Christian University.

My chapter is, “I AM Omnipresent.” I learned much while working on it.

We hope the Lord will use this book to great benefit for his kingdom.

Chapters are  Knowing I AM, Who Created I AM, I AM a Person, I AM Triune, I AM Almighty, I AM Omniscient, I AM Omnipresent, I AM Merciful, I AM Good, I AM Holy, I AM Just, I AM Love, I AM Truth, and I AM Eternal.

The book looks sharp, thanks to the work of Lori Eastep in the HCU Public Relations Department.

It can be ordered by emailing leastep@hcu.edu or by calling 1.800.367.3565.

The price will be $10 for the copies that we sell.

About J. Randal Matheny

Randal has lived in Brazil with his family since 1984. He teaches the gospel in person, in print and on the Internet. Email him!
This entry was posted in Brotherhood and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HCU releases book on God, “I AM”

  1. Pingback: New book out about God « The Fellowship Room

  2. Pingback: I AM: a book with missionary spirit « Gospel Progress Mission Group

Leave a Reply

